West Wiltshire District Council Cabinet Forward Work Plan March – July 2008

If you wish to make representations about any matter contained in this Work Plan, please contact the Portfolio Holder or Contact Officer identified.

April 2008							
Matter or Decision	Key Decision	Portfolio Holder	Decision Maker	Consultation	Contact	Background Papers	
Recommendations from Scrutiny Committee	No	Cllr Jeff Osborn (Chair of Scrutiny Committee)	Cabinet		Paul Mountford		
Recommendations from Audit Committee	No	Cllr H Osborn (Chair of Audit Committee)	Cabinet		<u>lan</u> Jamieson		
Core Strategy Preferred Option	No	Cllr Tony Phillips OBE			<u>James</u> Sherry		
Update on Local Government Reorganisation	No	Cllr Rod Eaton			<u>Ian Gallin</u>		
Financial monitoring to 29 February 2008	No	Cllr Roy While			<u>lan</u> Jamieson		
Introduction of Differential Charges for Penalty Charge Notices under the Traffic Management Act 2004	No	Cllr Linda Conley			<u>John</u> <u>Follows</u>		
СРО		Cllr Graham Payne			<u>Adam</u> <u>Nardell /</u> <u>Ian Gallin</u>		
Review of Melksham and Westbury Conservation Area – formation of PPGs		Cllr Tony Phillips OBE			<u>Russell</u> <u>Brown</u>		

May 2008							
Matter or Decision	Key Decision	Portfolio Holder	Decision Maker	Consultation	Contact	Background Papers	
Recommendations from Scrutiny Committee	No	Cllr Jeff Osborn (Chair of Scrutiny Committee)	Cabinet		Paul Mountford		
Historic Buildings and Area Grants: Annual Report (2007/2008)	No	Cllr Tony Phillips OBE			<u>Russell</u> <u>Brown</u>		
Update on Local Government Reorganisation	No	Cllr Rod Eaton			<u>Ian Gallin</u>		
Multi Storey Car Park – Issues	Yes	Cllr Graham Payne			<u>Ian Gallin</u>		
Service and Resource plans 2008-09 inluding Local Area Agreements	No	Cllr Andrew Davis			Paul Mountford		

		_					
June 2008							
Matter or Decision	Key Decision	Portfolio Holder	Decision Maker	Consultation	Contact	Background Papers	
Recommendations from Scrutiny Committee	No	Cllr Jeff Osborn (Chair of Scrutiny Committee)	Cabinet		<u>Paul</u> Mountford		
Performance monitoring, year end 2007-08	No	Cllr Andrew Davis	Cabinet	Corporate Management Team and Scrutiny Committee	Paul Mountford		
Update on Local Government Reorganisation	No	Cllr Rod Eaton			<u>Ian Gallin</u>		
Financial Results 2007/08	No	Cllr Roy While			<u>lan</u> Jamieson		
River Biss Public Realm Design and Implementation Plan (SPD)	Yes	Cllr Michael Mounde			<u>Adam</u> <u>Nardell</u>		

July 2008						
Matter or Decision	Key Decision	Portfolio Holder	Decision Maker	Consultation	Contact	Background Papers
Recommendations from Scrutiny Committee	No	Cllr Jeff Osborn (Chair of Scrutiny Committee)	Cabinet		Paul Mountford	
Update on Local Government Reorganisation	No	Cllr Rod Eaton			<u>Ian Gallin</u>	
Write off Report	No	Cllr Roy While			<u>Andy</u> <u>Brown</u>	
Financial Monitoring 31 May 2008	No	Cllr Roy While			<u>lan</u> Jamieson	

Cabinet Members are:

Leader Deputy Leader - Planning Environment Policy & Communications Change and Integration Housing Community Economy Finance Leisure Graham Payne Tony Phillips Linda Conley Andrew Davis Rod Eaton Virginia Fortescue Chris March Michael Mounde Roy While Richard Wiltshire